There are couples of reasons for a Facebook user to delete his or her account. Whatever the reasons is. You have to put this in mind that account deleted on Facebook is not removed by Facebook instantly. but why so? follow along as we are going to talk about some reasons why you need to delete your Facebook account , and how long it going to take for it to be removed by Facebook.
Facebook is being accused of illegally collecting data on children with the new Messenger Kids app.
Facebook has given users many reasons to consider nuking their accounts lately from data breaches to scandals surrounding election interference.
Now the app, known for keeping people connected, is increasing the amount of time it takes for main profiles to be permanently deleted.
Before , if now when you tried to get rid of your account, Facebook would allow a 14-day grace period within which you could change your mind. Now, the site has doubled that time to 30 days.
But it’s not all for the user’s benefit. Keeping people on Facebook longer also benefits the company. The longer the advertising giant can keep its over 2 billion users logged on, the better it is for business.
After the 30-day period is up, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve it.
It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted, according to Facebook’s Help Center. But while the company is clearing this information, it’s not accessible to other people on the site.
If you want to take a break without the commitment to quitting, Facebook has an option for temporarily deactivating your account. People won’t be able to see or go to your Facebook profile but your photos, posts and videos won’t be deleted and you can reactivate by signing on whenever you want.